PRIS Members Kavita Parikh, Patrick Brady, Sunitha Kaiser and Joanna Thompson Receive K Awards

Dr. Parikh was awarded a K08 award for her study, Improving Patient-Centered Outcome After Discharge Among Patients Hospitalized with Asthma Exacerbations by Focusing on a Transition-to-Home Plan with Community Health Workers.

Dr. Brady was awarded a K08 for his study, Family-Clinician Partnerships to Improve Child Safety in the Hospital.

Dr. Kaiser was awarded a K08 for her study, The PIPA Study (Pediatric Inpatient Pathways for Asthma).

Jay Berry, MD, MPH, Assistant Professor at Harvard Medical School Testifies Before the U.S. Congress on Examining the Advancing Care for Exceptional Kids Act

Dr. Berry's testimony can be viewed at the following link:

2016 Updates to PRIS Executive Council

The PRIS Network Executive Council welcomed two new members in 2016. Chris Bonafide, MD, MSCE and Lisa McLeod, MD, MSCE.

Updates to PRIS Executive Council

In 2014, PRIS Welcomed Theoklis Zaoutis, MD, MSCE as the newest member of the Executive Council.

PRIS Network Chair Accepts New Position

Raj Srivastava accepts new position as Research Assistant Vice President at Intermountain Healthcare.

APA Research Scholars Program

APA Research Scholars Program launched.

PRIS Member Wins Young Investigator Award

Kavita Parikh, MD wins APA/Aetna Foundation Young Investigator Award. 

PRIS Executive Council Member Quoted in New York Times

Christopher Landrigan, MD, MPH quoted in New York Times article, "The Phantom Menace of Sleep-Deprived Doctors".

PRIS Network Chair Interviewed by Hospitalist News.

Raj Srivastava, MD, MPH interviewed by Hospitalist News.

Pediatric Infectious Diseases Society 2011 Young Investigator Award

Samir S. Shah, MD, MSCE received Pediatric Infectious Diseases Society 2011 Young Investigator Award for independent and productive research representing outstanding contributions to pediatric infectious diseases.

Society of Hospital Medicine Excellence in Research Award

Society of Hospital Medicine awards Raj Srivastava with the Excellence in Research award. The award presentation will take place at the SHM Annual Conference in Dallas, TX on May 11-12, 2011.

SHM Annual Conference Outstanding Service Award

At the SHM Annual Conference in Dallas, TX on May 11-12, Dr. Patrick Conway was presented with the Outstanding Service Award.

Ray E. Helfer Award for Innovation in Pediatric Education

Christopher Landrigan, MD, MPH and Amy J. Starmer, a fellow PRIS member, received the APA Ray E. Helfer Award for their work in the Impact of a Resident Handoff Bundle on Medical Error Rates and Written Handoff Miscommunications study.

Elected to Membership in ASCI

Christopher Landrigan, MD, MPH was elected for membership in the American Society for Clinical Investigation based on his accomplishments in research. 

2011 Nemours Child Health Services Research Award

The 2011 Child Health Services Research Interest Group Nemours Award Committee has chosen Patrick Conway as the Nemours Award winner. The award presentation will take place on Saturday, June 11, at the 2011 Child Health Services Research Meeting in Seattle, WA. Congratulations Patrick!

Top 20 NIH RO1 Awards

Top 20 Cash Awardee of NIH R01 Awards (FY 2010) – Ron Keren!